Good morning good morning!

Another day another dollar! I can actually say that due to the sweet person who put Lolita in a treasury on Etsy decided to bring her home to stay with her. Its gonna be kinda sad as her little brother Mickey is still only partially finished and I may have to break down and finish him up myself but was trying to leave that for J11 since he was her creation in the first place. I just came up with the idea and asked her to draw him for me. If and when he ever goes into the shop and sells his proceeds will go to her so its a good thing, but he’s still naked aside from his bow tie and long flowing black hair and he is a little bit balding so he’s not quite the stud he should be as of yet. Ah well c’est la vie. And just in case any of you think I’m a little odd for occasionally throwing in french phrases, I am semi trilingual. I speak some French and some Spanish as well. I studied 4 years of French in high school and college and 2 of Spanish and then the whole living in Mexico for a month in a little redneck town where almost no one spoke English made for a remarkable learning aid. That said, I prefer French, and can’t wait to go to France or at least Quebec some day. Mexico was too much like visiting my mom in Nor Cal as she lives in the Mexican part of town. This is okay as they are wonderful people, but it wasn’t much of an adventure. The country down there was Gorgeous, but their complete lack of regard for the environment or care for their surroundings frankly disgusted me. They say the US is bad about pollution but I think “they” ought to go to Sombrerete and smell those diesel engines with no sign of emissions control for a day or two. It was bad enough that we all got head aches from the smell of the fumes the first several days we were there. And when you have landfills that are literally just dumping sites right outside your city limits and these are comprised of flat ground and fetid bogs, you really aren’t worthy of the Arbor Day award or anything like that.

On a more positive note, Happy Mother’s Day! My mom is a wonderful individual who lives in Northern California. I haven’t been out there in over 2 years which makes me sad, but hopefully soon I will return. I am a lot like my mother in the sense that the ocean has always been very important to me and barring being close to it I want lots of water nearby. Its funny since I really don’t swim well but the Pacific ocean just means a lot to me. For those of you that know the area, we would make trips to Bodega bay every summer as soon as it got warm enough. My mom is from the Chico/PG/Monterey area originally but now Bodega is about 45 minutes away. I enjoyed the warm waters in Florida but its just not the same as accustoming your body to that arctic current. My mom is also an incredibly talented artist, songwriter, musician, cook and so much more. She taught me a lot of what I know and even tried to give me piano lessons when I was younger but neither one of us could quite get that sorted out. I’d like to close this post with a picture she sent Jarell and me for Christmas and we’ll see how it turns out.

I’m off to take roses to my stand-in family at the Dollar General where I was working last year on this day. It seems like a nice tradition to start and keep up.

Butterfly

Happy Mother’s Day all

Leave a Reply

