I feel like a heel

On Saturday Jarell and I went out to celebrate for my birthday. He took me to Joe’s Crab Shack and then we went and saw The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and it was so nice. As we headed home I had a bit of a feminine malfunction and was embarrased and unhappy due to the hormones that go along with that sort of thing. We had the kids at our house and stopped to pick up a pizza to take home for dinner. When we got there Jarell’s next oldest brother’s car was in the driveway and he was genuinely surprised about that as he had just tried to call him. We walked inside and I was being thankful for my extra long sweater that covered things till I could get changed. I walked up the stairs and heard “Surprise!” I had the impression of sparkling clean and a stack of presents on the table as I rushed into our bedroom to change, but was in a hurry due to the nature of my problem. When at last I was myself again I went back into the main part of the house and realized that the kids had cleaned everything and there were brownies fresh from the oven (which Jarell had been covertly telling the kids when to get started so that they’d be ready when we got home). He was saying to them, I told you guys not to worry about cleaning and they were saying, too bad and I felt like a heel for thinking they’d forgotten. Sweet kids, such wonderfully sweet kids. Jarell didn’t know that J7 was coming, but my MIL, J14, and my niece got there soon after we got home. We ate pizza and ice cream and brownies and I opened my gifts and everyone played with the Wii. It was so nice and such a sweet surprise. I got a book of Curry recipes which makes me ecstatic and a DVD Clue game which is confusing and fun. I feel bad about being so disappointed but I know part of that was PMS. I’m not sure whose idea it was, but they’re all great.

2 thoughts on “I feel like a heel

  1. Now THAT’S what I call a happy accident!!

    I always start to leave a comment on the wrong post since your comment thing is at the BEGINNING of your post. Are you weird or what!?

Leave a Reply

