Egads! Halloween has come and gone

And I totally didn’t get anything posted. I was so busy this year with school assignments (building my very own website!) and family stuff that I really didn’t have time to do a whole lot of Halloween-y stuff. I did get my costume made and I’ll have to get some pictures posted at some point that show the whole thing. I made a Dopey costume for a friend’s little boy and he looked so cute during the initial try-on. I hope to see some pictures of him in the full outfit soon. I helped not one but two of my sister in laws learn to sew so they could put together their own costumes. I also planned our party and this year we did something different and fun. We took cues from the popular game series Left 4 Dead and created our own zombie walk/run. We took our guests through our field to meet up with Jarell but to get there they had to make it safely past our zombies. A good time was had by all and I’m already looking forward to next year when we can do it all over again.

A few pictures for your viewing pleasure šŸ™‚

One thought on “Egads! Halloween has come and gone

  1. You always did do Halloween up right! It helps to have something to look forward. I’ve suddenly discovered I have lost the urge for anything and everything. Just old I guess. egads!!!

Leave a Reply

